Sia Releases ‘Unstoppable’

Pop wordsmith Sia released a new track called ‘Unstoppable’ yesterday.

The song comes off Sia’s upcoming LP, This is Acting– an album composed entirely of music written for and rejected by other artists. Sia first garnered worldwide fame penning hits for other musicians- most notably Rihanna and Britney Spears. In an interesting spin, she decided to release the songs that get turned down. The first two tracks on the LP, ‘Bird Set Free’ and ‘Alive‘, were returned by her majesty Adele for 25.

Here’s the full album tracklist:

  1. Bird Set Free

  2. Alive
  3. One Million Bullets
  4. Move Your Body
  5. Unstoppable
  6. Cheap Thrills
  7. Reaper
  8. House on Fire
  9. Footprints
  10. Sweet Design
  11. Broken Glass
  12. Space Between

An album of rejected material? Surely that means it’s sub-par? Not at all. This is Sia Furler we’re talking about. Also, the album’s title alone, ‘This is Acting’, more suggests that this is Sia while trying to write for someone else, trying to get into someone else’s head. Sometimes the songs are meant to be sang by Sia, not Beyonce or Rihanna.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: