Primavera Sound 2016 Lineup is Here

Primavera Sound, Barcelona’s biggest music fest just announced their preliminary 2016 lineup using a snazzy YouTube stream.

Viewers were greeted by a cute little rocket ship cartoon which counted down the seconds until the ‘launch’.

And how’s the lineup? Very tasty.


As I watched some of the YouTube stream I kept thinking: ‘It’s gonna be LCD. It has to be LCD’. And guess what? It is LCD!

Other names to get excited about include Radiohead, Action Bronson, Sigur Ros, Tame Impala, Brian Wilson, Animal Collective, Vince Staples, Floating Points, Pusha T, and honestly too many to name. Anem!

The festival will take place June 1-5. Tickets are currently on sale for about 175 euro but might go up again.

The live stream announcement was fun. It made people aware of the lineup being announced and gave it a buildup, which is very hard to do these days. After our little rocket took off, a narrative guided you through all the headline acts, linking them together in a story.

Check out the announcement vid below:


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: